Sunday, January 24, 2021

IOTA (MIOTA) to Be Listed on Bittrex Global Exchange

Bittrex Global cryptocurrency exchange has recently announced its move to list IOTA’s native token MIOTA on its trading platform.

According to the update, the digital currency will be available on the trading platform starting from 30th January 2020, at 6 pm UTC /7 pm CET, January 31, 3 am KST time.

IOTA has also reacted to this new development via its official tweeter handle, as it sees the upcoming listing as a big means to expand the reach of the digital token MIOTA, which will also broaden the accessibility of the IOTA economy.

IOTA shared this, “We are excited to announce that Bittrex Global has included IOTA in its family of digital assets! It’s another important step towards broader access of the IOTA economy with our token.”

The Head of Financial Relations at IOTA Foundation, Dan Simerman, also showcased his excitement regarding the upcoming listing of IOTA (MIOTA) on the Bittrex exchange.

He shared that the listing is a great sign of progress, which shows the success of IOTA’s updated HUB in giving organizations the easier means to engage with the digital token MIOTA.

He said, “It’s great to see steady progress! Our updated HUB tool is now making it easier than ever for organizations to engage with the IOTA token for custody, exchanges, or asset management. Good work Bittrex.

Tobi Loba
Tobi-Loba is a creative and an award-winning writer with over 5 million readers from all over the world. She has B.A in English and Literature from a reputable University and currently studying for her M.A in the same field. She recently became a contributor at Herald Sheets in order to satisfy her thirst in reporting crypto and blockchain occurrences, the interest she built over the years.

Related Articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles